Reviews of BaKare Beds

In a world where no-one believes what companies say about themselves, BaKare Beds continues to grow and thrive due to referrals and recommendations. We treat our customers in a way that we hope they love what we do and go on to become our ambassadors and fans.

Feedback follows below:

Testimonial

Q1: Product Details

  • Product Purchased: Evolution 400 Residential
  • Delivery Date: 2/11/2016
  • Who funded: Self-funded

Q2: How did we rate? (please mark our performance out of 5 (0 = Poor, 5 = Very Satisfied)

  • How satisfied are you with the purchase you made? 5
  • How satisfied are you with the service you received? 5
  • How likely are you to buy from us again? 5 – as and when bed needed
  • Would you recommend us to others? 5
  • What other equipment are you likely to purchase in the future? –
  • Extra pleased? Unhappy? Please let us know and we will forward your feedback to the relevant departments:

From the adviser Alex Haste to the gentlemen who came to demonstrate and then deliver the bed, it has been excellent service.

Gab[full name withheld to protect client identity]

From: Nik
Sent: 17 October 2016 20:38
To: Alex Haste <AHaste@nullbakare.co.uk>
Subject: carolannes bed

Dear Alex,
Just a message to say Thanks for all your help with our order.
I am very pleased to say beds in and up and running just need Carolanne out of hospital to try it.
Carolanne’s sister was very impressed with the choice.
Great service from a Great company and a great product.
Well Thanks again Alex for your help.

Many thanks and
Kind regards
Nick.

BaKare Beds (Attn: Alex Haste)
Unit la, Bluewater Estate
Bell Close
Plympton
Devon PL7 4JH

1st October, 2016.

Dear Alex,

I am writing to express my sincere thanks for your professional, prompt and most caring service. I could not believe that from my neighbour’s visit to your showroom on Wednesday mid-morning you would be able to get the bed delivered by lunchtime the next day. You have no idea what this means for me. The two boys who delivered the bed were respectful and gentle at a time of great stress, and I sincerely appreciate it! You put customer service in front of money, and believe me when I say you are the only one that has done that for me in this whole experience.
I would be the first to complain if something went wrong, so I feel I should be the first to say thank you for one of the best service that I have experienced.

Go to sleep tonight knowing that you have made a woman more happy than you could ever know.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

With warmest regards,

 

Dorothy Coles.

testimonial

From: Pat
Sent: 09 September 2016 11:59
To: Jennifer Nicholls <jnicholls@nullbakare.co.uk>
Subject: Re: FAO Jenny Service Department

Jennifer

I just wanted to say thank you so much – the bed is now fixed.  You have been so efficient and helpful and I am very grateful.  You are definitely a good advert for your company.

With kind regards Pat

From: Sheila
Sent: 08 September 2016 15:59
To: Alex Haste <AHaste@nullbakare.co.uk>
Subject: Re: Confirmation of order

Hi Alex, all sorted and new bed in situ! Delivery men were very good and helpful, thank you for all your assistance and prompt attention, I will gladly recommend you and Bakare to anyone looking for a specialist bed. Hoping mum will enjoy sleeping in her new bed, I feel we have at least minimised the risk of injury and falls with this purchase.

Many Thanks

Sheila

Sent from my iPad

Received: 15 August 2016:

Dear Bakare Beds,

Please find enclosed completed VAT Exemption form – with thanks.

We would like to take this opportunity of thanking you all for a wonderful service, support and product. Special thanks to Karen for organizing everything just before her holiday. Her recommended bed and mattress for our son is perfect.

The Evolution bed is of an excellent standard. The delivery team and subsequent fitting of extra sides were all done on time as promised.

Many thanks – brilliant service.

Kind regards,

A. Baker

testimonial - bakare beds

Received 9 August 2016

My name is Ken Whiteman, I am 83 years of age.

For the past eight years I have been suffering from Parkinson’s Disease , throughout that time my sleep pattern has been shortened as a result of increasing back pains.

I decided to purchase a suitable replacement bed.  I made contact with Bakare Beds Ltd of Plymouth.  I attended their Showroom in Plymouth and met with Mr Alex Haste (accounts manager) he showed me the type of bed that I needed, and spent a great deal of time demonstrating how to adjust and control all the different positions.

Once all was sorted, a time and date for delivery was made.  Two very knowledgeable and efficient guys set the bed up.  I feel that this was the best decision made for a long time.  I cannot over praise Alex, and any of the company employees I met. I am now sleeping far better than I have for a long time.  Thank you once again.

Yours faithfully,

K Whiteman.

Sent: 25 July 2016 21:22
To: Alex Haste
Subject: Horizontal Hand Control and Clip

Dear Alex I am pleased to confirm that on Saturday 24th I received my new horizontal hand control and clip and my husband fitted it without any problems & as you mentioned it was hassle free and took no time at all to fit

My “Volker 3082 bed” has been life changing and now the addition of the new and improved horizontal hand control and clip have revolutionised by comfort levels and more importantly for me it has given me a sense of independence as I do not have to worry about dropping the controller and not been able to reach when I have dropped it, my family and carers are overjoyed with the hand controller as they can see the ease of use and the “independence” it affords me.

Thank you so much Alex for all your help and you can be assured that all my friends and carers are left with no doubts about my praise of the quality of goods, accessories and services provided by you and your company.

Thank you again

Susy

Sent: 20 July 2016 11:34
To: Alex Haste
Subject: FW: FW: Confirmation of order received

Thank you so much Alex for all your help and I will let you know how I get on with the new handset and clip.

You are a credit to your company. Thank you from not just me but my family as they know that I will not get stuck in bed if the handset escapes my hands again as it has happened a few times

Kind regards from Orkney

Susy

Sent: 01 June 2016 17:04
To: David Hambly
Subject: Testimonial

Hi David

I promised that I’d drop you a line once Dad and his bed had settled into a routine.

For my part, I cannot thank you enough for your unstinting patience and assistance as we navigated the sometimes tricky road towards making the purchase.  Your understanding of your customer base, combined with expert product knowledge, sets BaKare way above other companies we approached. Nothing was too much trouble and you kept us well informed throughout both the order and delivery process which was also completed to the highest professional standards.

I am happy for you to use the paragraph in italics on your website or in literature should you wish to do so.  However, please attribute it on a first name only basis.

Once again, sincere thanks for a job exceedingly well done.

Best wishes

Carol

Feedback Received 30th Mar 2016

testimonial karen

Q1: Product Details

  • Product Purchased: Volker 3082
  • Delivery Date: 23/3/2016
  • Who funded: Self

Q2: How did we rate? (please mark our performance out of 5 (0 = Poor, 5 = Very Satisfied)

  • How satisfied are you with the purchase you made? 5
  • How satisfied are you with the service you received? 5
  • How likely are you to buy from us again? 5
  • Would you recommend us to others? 5
  • What other equipment are you likely to purchase in the future? –
  • Extra pleased? Unhappy? Please let us know and we will forward your feedback to the relevant departments:

Many thanks to Karen for telling us about the sales so we can have Volker beds in both our homes!

Tracey [full name withheld to protect client identity]

Feedback Received 4th Nov 2015

Your quality of goods are very good, that is why we have purchased 2 beds from BaKare.  Our disabled son was happy and slept soundly in his new bed.  Thank you once again’

Mr. Watson.

Feedback Received 22nd Oct 2015

Savi Custom Special Needs CotHello Alex, just wanted to thank you again for all your help in sorting out Artur’s bed, we love the new one and the drop sides have helped me so much and I love the way it looks.

If you ever have customers as confused as I was who need to see one I’d be very happy for you to have them contact me.

Once again thank you, Carol😊

Feedback Received 5th Oct 2015

Dear Alex

Thank you.

Thank you also for the advice regarding the mattress. We have to admit to having some doubts as to whether it would be as simple as you described to change the insert! However, we were very pleasantly surprised at how easy the process was and we were able to do it just as you described and I am pleased to say that having the ‘yellow side’ uppermost has solved the problem. The mattress is now very comfortable and I have enjoyed a good nights’ sleep.

Thank you again for your help and advice. We are very pleased with the bed and with the service we have received from you – and from the delivery men, who were very pleasant and helpful.

Regards.

Tina

Feedback Received 22nd Sep 2015

Hello Alex, just wanted to thank you again for all your help in sorting out Artur’s bed, we love the new one and the drop sides have helped me so much and I love the way it looks.
If you ever have customers as confused as I was who need to see one I’d be very happy for you to have them contact me. Once again thank you, Carol 🙂

Feedback Received 17th Aug 2015

Your quality of goods are very good, that is why we have purchased 2 beds from BaKare. Our disabled son was happy and slept soundly in his new bed. Thank you once again.

Mr. Watson

Feedback Received 1st July 2015

I just wanted to let you know about the excellent experience I have had with your company. First of all as an Occupational Therapist it’s good to work with a company that has a range of specialist beds that can accommodate the complex cases that I deal with. Secondly I just wanted to bring your attention to the work that Alex has put in for me, he has worked tirelessly to get my client the right product, he has been very patient with me and offered meaningful advice. I don’t ever feel rushed with Alex and I will be recommending BaKare to my colleagues.

[withheld to protect clients identity]

Feedback Received March 2015

A very satisfactory experience so far at a time of great challenge for our family. Many thanks for your guidance and support with a particular note of the input from Karen Nancollis

Rosie (Occupational Therapist)

Feedback Received 21st Aug 2014

Q1: How did we do?

  • Pre-Sales Advice Excellent
  • Product Purchased Excellent
  • Value For Money Excellent
  • Delivery, Installation & Training Excellent

Q2: How does our customer service compare to other companies?

  • Much better

Q3: Overall, how satisfied are you with our product / service?

  • Very satisfied

Q4: Would you recommend us to others?

  • Yes

Q5: What other equipment are you likely to purchase in the future?

Anything thing that Daniel Say’s We Need or Could Do With: Liz (My Wife), and I have Complete Faith in Daniel, Mark, John Baker and BaKare Beds: A Brilliant Company and Brilliantly Run by Good, Professional, Hardworking Staff that Are in Our Opinion Second to None!

Q6: Extra pleased? Unhappy? Please let us know and we will forward your feedback to the relevant departments.

A Bit More than Extra Pleased: WE ARE DAMNED PLEASED ‘KEEP UP THE GOOD/GREAT WORK’!

Q7: Name

[withheld to protect clients identity]

Feedback received 29th Jan 2014

Hi Alex. Everything went well and we are delighted with the bed. Bit too early to say but we believe this is going to change our sons life. Its already changed ours. The ability to raise the bed to administer care is excellent. Backache gone. Most important, our son likes it. He is unable to say but seems to be more comfortable, we suspect the mattress is much better for him.

John

Feedback received 20th Nov 2012

Dear Adam,

Thanks very much for letting me know and we look forward to receiving the bed tomorrow!

May I thank you for your patience and willingness to help throughout this process. It has been a pleasure to deal with you and on the strength of the sales service we have received, we would not hesitate either to use Bakare again or to recommend the company to others.

With regards,

Name withheld upon request

Feedback received 13th Nov 2012

Dear karen

I tried to call you but was told you were on leave for a few days.

I just wanted to thank you for your excellent service in arranging Natasha’s demonstration to buy appointment.

The engineers arrived at the specified time and constructed the bed. Andy gave a clear demonstration of the bed’s features and controls and my clients were very happy with the bed and mattress. Andy was an excellent advert for your service/ company and I thought I should let you know this.

Thanks for all your advice and efficient arrangements.

Regards

Name withheld upon request

Some feedback received 8th Nov 2012:

(Performance marked out of 5 (0=Poor, 5=Very Satisfied):
Product Purchased: Volker 3080
How satisfied are you with the purchase you made? 5
How satisfied are you with the service you received? 5
How likely are you to recommend our company to others? 5
D Farnworth arrived on time. Engineer very pleasant. Good demonstration and verty informative.Quick and efficient knowledge of the product. Thank you. Well done!!

Hi Adam

Just to say a massive thank you, my new bed is amazing!

So much more comfortable, makes reading in bed much easier and I can now open my own blinds!

Thank you
Hen, 23/10/2012

Feedback from one of our customers received 15th Oct 2012:

Product Purchased: Prestige Quad Plus Bed
How satisfied are you with the purchase you made? Very
How satisfied are you with the service you received? Extremely
How likely are you to recommend our company to others? Yes

“Extremely good service by Daniel Carter. Very responsive to change of delivery requirements. Very good product.”

“A huge great big thank you Mark! I’ve had lots of comments about how useful the training session was on Tuesday, it’s really changed people’s opinions of the beds. And I’ve also had several comments about how you are such a good speaker and trainer!

Thanks,”

12th Oct 2012

As before when I ordered the 1st insert replacement I was extremely happy. This time, August 2012, I bought a complete mattress as the original one (purchased in July of 2005!) had done an estimed twice the time I owned it due to having enforced bed rest.
The service and information on the order status was just brilliant. When the mattress arived a few weeks ago it was on my Volker 3080 in very short time, and I have been sleeping like a log for the 1st time in ages as the previous insert was getting jolly tired!
David at Bakare kept me informed and talked through all the possible options, so I would get the best possible mattress, and I certainly have.

The bed is so comfy that I’ve got another 5 to 8 years of relaxed sleeping in the correct position for my mishaped body and yet more spinal compression. That hurts! The bed makes life jolly tolerable, even though I’m sure that I facing yet more spinal surgery soon, meaning 18 to 20 hours a day in bed after the surgery whenever it happens. THANK YOU TO ALL AT BAKARE, I know that if I need help with the bed it’ll happen un a flash!

Bakare is honestly the best company I’ll ever deal with. Be it the bed or buying a pair of socks & a shirt. I am a very happy customer, and long may I have dealings with with the company. Keep up the good work to all at Bakare.

With Kindest Regards and Very Best Wishes,

Joshua Brooke.
Oxford, UK.

11/10/2012

“Just wanted to say a big big thank you for the excellent service you guys provided.(4 weeks from order to delivery). Maxie loves his new bed. Thanks again”

27 July at 09:10

“Hi Louise

Many thanks for this … Can I also please thank Bakare for the very quick turnaround of this order – it will make a huge impact on this family and I am most grateful.

Best wishes”

3rd Jan 2012

Some feedback from one of our customers received 3rd Jan 2012:

(Performance marked out of 5 (0=Poor, 5=Very Satisfied):
How satisfied are you with the purchase you made? 5
How satisfied are you with the service you received? 5
How likely are you to recommend our company to others? Definitely
“The service over the phone and the guys who installed the bed have all been helpful & professional.”

“DELIVERY GUYS WERE FANTASTIC + TOOK MY EXISTING BED DOWNSTAIRS FOR ME WHICH IS A MASSIVE HELP. EXCELLENT SERVICE THANK YOU!”

Dec 19th 2011

“Selecting the BaKare Residential Plus bed as the prime variable height nursing care bed for the prestigious new 49 bed development at Lincombe Manor Care Centre in Torquay, has met with all of the expectations. The delivery, installation, training support and service needs have all been met with careful efficiency, thus we have now set the bench mark and have confidence again in choosing BaKare Beds.”

Stephen Crisp, General Manager of Lincombe Manor Care Centre

Nov 16th 2011

Hi Emma

As you promised, the motor arrived on Friday and Peter fitted it successfully on Saturday.

I’d like to say how great it’s been to buy this from you; your excellent service and easy manner, supplying the right product in the agreed timescale and at an ok price.
Please pass this on to your customer service beacuse I’d like them to appreciate how much difference you’ve made.

All the best

Nov 9th 2011

Dear Mark Bush,

I have had dealings with your firm over the past 2/3 months and I would like to say how impressed both my wife and I have been with everyone we have met. Everyone has been most pleasant and helpful.

In particular we would like to mention your Emma Bulley(no relation)who has been pleasant, helpful, polite and thoroughly professional, nothing seems to be to much trouble for her. We would also mention the engineer(Neil) who came today(Friday)and repaired our bed, he was also most pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable.

It has been a delight to deal with your firm which we hope goes from strength to strength, it certainly deserves to. I will not hesitate to use your firm again if the need arises. I will certainly be recommending your firm to all my friends and colleagues.

I remain yours sincerely,

Mr P

6th Oct 2011

I bought my bed four years ago after major spinal surgery for Cervical Stenosis. Whilst I was in the old Radcliffe Infirmary at Oxford I experienced the comfort of a fully adjustable electric bed for the first time.

After being discharged I realised very quickly that it would be exceedingly good for me to have an adjustable bed at home as I suffer from myriad muscular/skeletal and spinal problems plus the lifetime after affects of the Stenosis. At the time I was in the fortunate position of being able to purchase a very best, hospital standard adjustable bed, with a proper knee break and everything. I did considerable research both on-line and the phone. I finally found, after many false starts, the bed that I thought would be for me. So many of the beds seen advertised on television and magazines did not have, for me, the most important thing: a proper knee break.

After getting advice from the Disability Living Centre at the Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre in Oxford, I went to the Disability Living Centre at Aylesbury, where there was a Volker 3080 on display. There I was able to try it out both for adjustability and comfort and I finally knew that I had found the bed for me.

I contacted BaKare, who were helpfulness epitomised, to order two beds. (I thought it would be unfair of me to have one and my wife not! She’s a teacher, so after all day on her feet she deserved to sleep in a bed as good as mine.) With care and understanding BaKare took me through the order process regarding both bed and mattresses. I was told that it would take two to three months for the order to arrive, as each bed is made to order at the Volker factory in Germany. And about two and a half months later; precisely with-in the estimated time, the beds were delivered and fitted and set-up by two nice, efficient and polite BaKare staff.

Four years later; i.e. now, my mattress insert needed replacing due to my having Stenosis again! And having to spend 18-20 hours a day in bed again. The original insert got to the point of replacing after effectively having 8 years wear in 4. I contacted BaKare, discussed which mattress to get, placed the order and the mattress arrived the very next day. Now, that’s what I call service.

BaKare cannot be faulted in any way, shape or form. If you need an adjustable bed, then go to BaKare. Maybe not the cheapest products on the market, but if one needs a proper, decent adjustable bed, then one has to pay for quality! I know that this bed will literally last me a life-time and the mattress inserts are very reasonably priced; then they are the people to contact.

Joshua Brooke.

22 June 2009

Words are not enough, you have to experience the Volker 3080 to appreciate it. I have had my bed for 3 nights and wish I had bought it years ago. The whole BaKare Team have made choosing and buying this product stress free. My thanks to you all.

Keep up the good work

Best Wishes

ML
– ML, UK

transcript of email received 20th May 2009:

Dear Katherine

I understand you are on holiday this week –I hope you are having a good time and fine weather!

I just wanted to let you know that my wife’s bed was delivered yesterday, not only that, but the low foot board was also available.

We are both delighted with the help you gave us with this venture into the unknown and with the bed itself. I suspected the worse with this. My wife is not the best at getting up in the morning and today she slept on until quite late – a testament to how much she enjoyed her new bed and the comfort she experienced.

Thank you very much for your excellent service.

With best wishes
– Brian, UK

Transcript of letter received 23rd March 2009:

Dear Mr Tregelles,

I am writing to thank you for your help and consideration with regard to my sons new bed. At each and every point of contact with your company the staff have always been charming, polite and attentive. This includes your delivery men who were patient and considerate in their delivery of the working instructions of the bed.

I especially appreciated the fact that you were prepared without hesitation to exchange the bed for a model that might have been more suitable, however fingers crossed the bed on the second week seemed more suitable.

So it just leaves me to conclude with an enormous thank you for providing such a first rate service and obviously employing such wonderful people.

Kind wishes from

Mrs Duncan
– Mrs Duncan, UK

Transcript of letter received 15 October 2008:

Re: Bakare adjustable bed 3080

This is to thank the two delivery men who delivered my bed last Wednesday 8th October 2008. They were A. Marsh & P. Farnworth.

Both were very efficient and quick at their job. Also, both were friendly and showed me the controls and the workings of my bed.

I had to write and say how good these two men above were and that they are an asset to your company.

Yours sincerely,

M Cole

– M Cole, UK

Email received on 17/10/08 from an occupational therapist operating in the Peterborough area.
(names removed to protect identity of clients):

Hi Dan

Better news this week….

Message from Brenda yesterday:
Mr B rang to say he is very pleased with his new mattress

Also, letter received this morning from Ms C:
This is to advise you that my Bakare Adjustable bed arrived on Wednesday and is wonderful. I’m now getting a good nights sleep for the first time in ages. I’m not having to use the knee separator – the bed is that comfortable.

Thank you for your expert assistance in choosing the correct bed and mattress – which was essential due to my physical condition now – and also for assisting with a report to go with my grant application.

Also, from Mr B, I received an email:
Just to let you know, the Bakare bed is now satisfactory and is in use.

Dan has given me an extra year`s warranty to cover the labour cost and a free annual inspection.

Ann

Dear Brian,

Just a note to say thank you so much for helping me get my son Jamies bed. I thought I was never going to get one but with your help it came true. My son Jamie likes it very much and I have to say the two blokes who delivered it and set it up were very nice men.

Thank you once again.

Thank you

Kind regards
– Mrs Miles, UK

Dear Brian,

Enclosed the completed VAT form. I also wanted to send you a BIG thank you for the rapid delivery of the recliner.

Thank you

Kind regards
– Mr Roach, Oxford, UK

Dear Daniel,

We have given the Volker furniture brochure to our case Occupational Therapist who was very impressed with the goods you have provided us with to date. Maybe she’ll have other clients who may do business with you.

May I also take this opportunity to thank you indeed all the Bakare employees we have had contact with. Everyone is efficient helpful you usually deliver on time and your goods are of the highest quality. I would stress that of all the companies we have had to deal with since the accident no one else is in your league – in fact we sometimes wonder how British industry survives. Full marks to you for reliable service.

Kind Regards,

Mr and Mrs Roberts

Dear Daniel,

Sorry I have taken so long to let you know how I am getting along with my over bed server. I am very pleased with this item as I have been with everything I have bought from Bakare. I would recommend Bakare to all my friends. Thank you for your honesty in advising my what I need.

Yours Sincerely
– Ms Hall, Colchester

Meldreth Manor is a residential school for young people with physical and learning difficulties.

A multidisciplinary team spent considerable time in researching the types of specialist beds on the market, and eventually selected the Volker 2080e. The purchase of these beds has proved to be beneficial to both staff and pupils, and the quality of service from BaKare has been excellent.
– Scope, Meldreth Manor

It was extremely refreshing to meet with someone who was so understanding in his approach to families with disabled children. The bed is wonderful.

Please thank Tony on our behalf and keep up the good work !
– Mrs S Jacob, Mother, Northampton

Built between 1682 and 1692 by the architect of St. Paul’s Cathedral, Sir Christopher Wren, the hospital is home to the Chelsea Pensioners, bachelor pensioners who served Britain in the armed forces during World War II and other conflicts.

It is now some months since we first took delivery of the beds and I wanted to write and tell you how pleased we are with them. They make life much easier for the nursing staff and the residents find them very comfortable.

– Karen Smith, Matron, Royal Chelsea Hospital

The beds are excellent for children with profound disabilities because while they are attractive, no-hospital like pieces of furniture they offer a wide range of positions for the child. The adjustment optimises safe handling and helps minimise risk to our nurses.
– The Children’s Trust, Tadworth

Jewish Care conducted strict trial and evaluation procedures on each design of bed. These tests covered every aspect of safety, moving and handling and practicality. So far Jewish Care has acquired over one hundred and fifty beds from BaKare.

Overall we are very content with the products and services that Bakare has provided for us.
Gary Horton,
– Purchasing Executive, Jewish Care

I am writing to express satisfaction and delight with my electric control motorised BaKare Bed. My professional opinion is that by elevating the upper spine and bringing up the leg section, a certain decompression of the lower back occurs rendering the region relaxed and ready for rest.
As I read nightly before sleep, I find that my neck and shoulders are far more relaxed and I certainly do not have to crunch pillows or endlessly shift around.

Recently my 81 year old mother visited and slept in the bed for three weeks. She suffers with osteoporosis and insomnia and found immediate relief upon setting the controls to her comfort.

If feel that a vast majority of people would get maximum benefit from this sleep system and if anyone wants to talk to me personally about BaKare Beds I should be happy to oblige.
– Dr J Hernandez Silva, Plymouth Chiropractic Clinic

I am writing to thank you for your kind and efficient service to my client, Jason Willard.

I appreciate the fact that you were able to exchange the bed, at no extra cost for one with more suitable rails. It is perfect for his requirements and his family are delighted.
– Mrs S Haines, Occupational Therapist, Doncaster

Alne Hall is one of the services run by Leonard Cheshire who are the leading charity provider of services for disabled people with 140 services for over 10,000 people across the country. Alne Hall provides high quality care for physically disabled people. It also provides a variety of activities suitable for the needs of individual residents, to enable them to attain their own degree of independence and lead as fulfilled a life as possible.

Alne Hall is a dual registered home providing support to younger people with a physical disability to enable them to live as independently as possible. A programme of replacing traditional divans and hospital style beds with Volker beds started in 1999 with the specific aim of improving the lifestyle and care of the residents, and assisting those charged with their care. The functionality of the new beds, together with their conventional appearance have greatly added to the residents comfort whilst meeting the specific needs of their carers.

For those residents whose disability does not prevent them from using the beds electronic controls, the beds have reinforced their independence by providing choice, dignity and fulfillment through the equipments empowering options. The appearance of the bed is such that it blends well with conventional bedroom furniture and does not suffer from an appearance often associated with beds designed for use in a nursing environment. It is believed that the beds construction has been specifically designed and manufactured to give above average maintenance free service.

Based on our experience with the product and the supplier, we are able to recommend BaKare to any potential customer.

– Manager, Leonard Cheshire, Alne Hall

Bakare Beds have been supplied to Westminster Health Care to provide Care Beds in the Residential Home sector.

They have kindly forwarded the following recommendation:

“I would like to acknowledge the service that BaKare Ltd has given over these past two years.

We have, in the main found their products to be of a good standard and have purchased, to date, approximately seventy BaKare beds within our homes. Their team provide a good response in terms of dispatch, advice or servicing equipment.

BaKare are included in our preferred suppliers manual and we would not hesitate to recommend either their products or services.”
– Director of Development, Westminster Health Care

Award Design winner, Grove Court, designed by Architect Noble Hanlon of Design and Build Services, Nottingham, incorporates many of the fine features typical of the other 12 Homes owned by the Elizabeth Finn Trust, a charitable organisation dedicated to support and care for professional people and their families, who have fallen on hard times and either need financial assistance to help with extreme difficulties in their homes, or because their circumstances are such that they require care in a residential or nursing environment.

In creating the new home we have taken advantage of the latest in care home design and technology, creating an environment that will enable the multidisciplinary team to provide a holistic approach to patient care, whilst encouraging residents and patients to retain a high level of independence.

Choosing the right bed, we had to address a complex set of needs, which encompass those of both the occupants and operators. The three most important factors that influenced us to purchase the BAKARE beds (60 in number).

  • Work related back pain in operators.
  • The tissue viability of the occupants.
  • The independence of the occupants.

Grove Court operates with a No Lifting Policy. Beds which help minimise manual handling reduce the danger of friction and correspondingly, the risk of pressure sores.

Independence is a major issue affecting quality of life of those receiving health care. Elderly and disabled people having the means to do things for themselves can grow in confidence and ability.

– Manager, Grove Court, Elizabeth Finn Trust

Situated on the outskirts of the village of Storrington, near Worthing in West Sussex, Sussexdown Nursing Home is set in large gardens with its own bowling green and has panoramic views over the Downs. Sussex Down provides long term residential and nursing care for disabled and chronically ill from the whole RAF community and their dependants. Convalescent and respite care are also provided.

Bakare are proud to have been involved with the recent refurbishment of Sussexdown and have supplied 67 Volker beds to this warm and pleasant home.

– RAFA Sussexdown Nursing Home